COVID-19 Information
Skip to main content

Welcome to Student Services     

Our staff is working remotely and we are here to help you. 

           

                                                            

Counselors & Student Services Staff

On duty from 8:00 AM to 3:30 PM on school days.

get in touch

Gayle Copenbarger, M.Ed. (Alpha: A-D) gayle.copenbarger@bellinghamschools.org

Melody Wright, M.Ed. (Alpha: E-K) melody.wright@bellinghamschools.org

Valaree VanderMolen, M.Ed. (Alpha: L-Q) valaree.vandermolen@bellinghamschools.org

Sharon Gilbert, M.S. (Alpha: R-Z) sharon.gilbert@bellinghamschools.org

Registrar: Jeanne Bach (New Student Enrollment) jeanne.bach@bellinghamschools.org

Admin. Assistant: Evelyn Parbon (Transcripts, Records, etc.) evelyn.parbon@bellinghamschools.org

Running Start: Connie Kelly (Running Start, High School & Beyond, Career Center, etc.)  connie.kelly@bellinghamschools.org

Prevention/Intervention Specialist: Selene Meza (Prevention and Recovery Support) selene.meza@bellinghamschools.org

You Can Access Help When You Need It Most

Crisis Lines

Crisis Text Line

Text HOME to 741741 to connect with a Crisis Counselor available 24/7

Whatcom County Behavioral Health Triage Center Crisis Line:

1-800-584-3578

Trevor Project Crisis Hotline:

1-866-488-7386

Compass Health Crisis Prevention/Intervention Team:

1-360-752-4545

National Suicide Prevention Hotline:

1-800-273-8255

Español 1-888-628-9454

Your Life Your Voice Teen and Young Adult Hotline:

1-800-448-3000

Teen Link – Talk with Fellow Teens 6:00-10:00 PM:

1-866-833-6546